Rock out with new Daisy Jones and Six teaser and first single

move up Rumors, Aurora I’m a gentleman

on Wednesday, prime video dropped the first teaser trailer for Daisy Jones and Six, best-selling adaptation taylor jenkins read A novel about the meteoric rise (and fall) of a 1970s classic, a fictional rock band.

But in a move worthy of a rock star, they also stunned the world with the first single from the show, “Regret Me,” and a full-length album, aurora, will be released on March 3 along with the series premiere on the streaming platform.

Daisy Jones and the Six

warner music “Daisy Jones and the Six”

series star Riley Keough As free-spirited lead singer Daisy Jones, Sam Claflin Singer-songwriter Billy Dunn is drawn to and repulsed by a creative partnership with Daisy. Suki Her Waterhouse, Will Her Harrison, Josh Whitehouse and Sebastian Chaco round out the Six.

From Hello Sunshine Reese Witherspoonwho previously selected the lead job Daisy Jones Not only did it hit the shelves, the show was one of the most anticipated of the year, bringing to life an epic backstage story of a fictional rock band cut from the same cloth as a real ’70s group. . fleetwood mac When eagles.

But it takes music to capture the spirit of rock and the magic of the Six. Songwriter and producer Blake Mills aurora make music from the show together Marcus Mumford Phoebe BridgersWhen jackson brownInstrumentalists on the album include musicians such as The Who, Nine Inch Nails, Pearl Jam, Elton John, David Bowie and Jeff Beck.

“In the early 1970s, a group of star-eyed, gifted kids formed a band called Daisy Jones and the Six,” says co-writer and executive producer Scott Neusch. Tatter says. “They became one of music’s greatest success stories despite, or perhaps because of, their own interpersonal demons. You can’t have it, but you can’t live without it.” Maybe love… aurora It represented the culmination of a short-lived recording career. It’s also proof that, for both the fictional band and the real band that dreamed this up together, putting your heart and soul into what you believe in can have a huge impact for the rest of your life. will also be ”

Daisy Jones and the Six

Daisy Jones and the Six

warner music “Aurora” by Daisy Jones and the Six

See the full track listing for aurora promise.

  1. aurora

  2. Let Me Down Easy

  3. Try out

  4. Two Against Three

  5. Look at Us Now (Honeycomb)

  6. Mr. Wrigley

  7. You Were Gone

  8. fun to miss

  9. please

  10. river

  11. I have no words

Based on songs first conceived in the novel and assembled as an oral history, aurora is an unprecedented project of book-to-screen adaptation and musical storytelling on television.

Thunder may only happen when it’s raining, but I’m already reeling from the idea that I can actually hear it Aurora. In the meantime, you can drop the metaphorical needle, wear your best caftan, and play “Regret Me” on repeat.

Listen to “Regret Me” below and watch the new teaser above.

Daisy Jones and the Six It will premiere on Prime Video on March 3rd. aurora will be released on March 3rd.

Apply Free Daily Newsletter from Entertainment Weekly Get breaking TV news, exclusive first looks, recaps, reviews, interviews with your favorite stars and more.

Relevant content:

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button