New Japan Pro-Wrestling Announces Best of Super Junior 30 Match Schedule – Wrestling Co., Ltd.

annual super junior vest‘s round-robin tournaments are one of NJPW’s oldest traditions and have a rich history. The tournament under its current name dates back to 1994, was preceded by roughly the same Top of the Super Junior League from 1991 to 1993, and has had some kind of junior heavyweight singles tournament almost every year since 1984. .

With all of these tournaments included, winners that Western fans will be familiar with include Dynamite Kid, Chris Benoit, Eddie Guerrero (Black Tiger), Jushin Thunder Liger, Kota Ibushi, Finn Balor (Prince Devitt), Ricochet, KUSHIDA, Will Ospreay, and Hiromu Takahashi. Beyond the winners, other legendary or famous names in the tournament include everyone from Bret Hart and Davey Boy Smith to Alex Shelley and Villano IV. The lineup for this year’s tournament has been announced.

The schedule for the 30th Best of Super Juniors is as follows:

  • May 12 (Fri) Korakuen Hall, Tokyo
  • May 13 (Sat) Nagano Prefecture Budokan
  • May 14 (Sun) Nagoya, Nagoya International Conference Center Event Hall
  • May 16 (Tue) Akita Prefecture Budokan
  • May 17 (Wednesday) Sun Plaza Hall, Sendai City, Miyagi Prefecture
  • May 18 (Thursday) Iwate Prefectural Gymnasium
  • May 19 (Fri) Aomori Maeda Sub Arena
  • May 21 (Sun) Korakuen Hall, Tokyo
  • May 23 (Tue) Edion Sub Arena, Osaka
  • May 24 (Wednesday) Edion Sub Arena, Osaka
  • May 26th (Fri) Yoyogi 2nd Gymnasium, Tokyo
  • May 28 (Sun) Ota Ward Gymnasium, Tokyo

No wrestlers to the tournament have yet been confirmed. Last year’s attendees included Ace Austin, Alex Zane, Titan, Elle Lindaman, and many other NJPW stars.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button